Friday five…in quotes!

Okay, so I love quotes. So in honor of that, I’ve decided to do a Friday five in quotes! This was hard for me because I have so many favorite quotes to choose from. But, here are five of my faves!

20131227-110328.jpg

I had this one as my phone background for a while. It’s a cool picture. Plus, I love it. Always think of yourself as a princess and never let anyone treat you as something less.

20131227-110510.jpg

Very true. Don’t ever be embarrassed about doing something out of the norm. You could inspire someone else to follow your lead.

20131227-110705.jpg

I love Blair Waldorf. We’d be bff’s if I was an upper east sider. But she’s right. That body you want? Make it happen. That job you’ve dreamed of? Make it happen. Want to go back to school? Do it! It’s not going to fall into your lap. You have to take charge and get what you want. Don’t be afraid to do it. Sure, it could be new and foreign, but it could be fun!

20131227-111017.jpg

This is just self explanatory. Another of my absolute favorites!

20131227-111110.jpg

Be happy. It’s simple…although sometimes we make it more difficult. It’s hard to purge some things that make is angry, upset or unhappy, but it needs to be done. You only get one life and you need to live it as happily as you can.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mar on the Run!
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 11:43:20

    Love it! Especially the “Be Happy” one…

    Reply

  2. kristenk
    Dec 27, 2013 @ 12:09:39

    I love that first picture! When I was little I always wore a crown, so my mom always jokes about how I’m still a princess (although I don’t act like one!). I’ll have to remember that next time I’m feeling down!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

