Leg day!

20131227-221414.jpg

Today was leg day! I love this picture, simply because I can see Richard Simmons saying this. It made me giggle! But anyways…leg day was originally scheduled for tomorrow. Until I received my new ankle strap in the mail! It was like Christmas all over. So, naturally, I had to try it out. (PS tomorrow I get my tricep rope in the mail so looks like it’s biceps and triceps day!)

20131227-221843.jpg

#truth. Granted, I do get lazy. I’m working on it. But I love lifting. Sooo I thought I’d post my leg routine. Now, I’m not a personal trainer, but sometimes it’s worth trying someone else’s routine to mix things up. Plus it can be good to try something new! I lift as heavy as I can on everything, unless my body is seriously protesting by the last set. I also superset everything (meaning do the first exercise then go straight to the second exercise before resting).

Superset 1
•Barbell Squats 4×10
•Straight legged dead lifts (barbell) 4×10

Superset 2
•Adduction (cable) 3×10
•Abduction (cable) 3×10

Superset 3
•Barbell Calf Raises 3×25
•Hamstring Curls 3×12

Superset 4
•Donkey Kicks (cable) 3×12
•Leg Extensions 3×12

Don’t forget to stretch! Have fun with it. Adjust your weights accordingly. If you have bad form, drop your weights. We won’t want any injuries!

20131227-223442.jpg

Good luck 😉

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Crystal
    Dec 28, 2013 @ 13:23:43

    Ha ha loved the pictures too! Made me smile.

    Reply

  2. The Frugal Exerciser
    Dec 28, 2013 @ 17:31:19

    I will try this workout at the health club on Monday. How long do you rest between sets?

    Reply

  3. Tara
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 10:25:30

    Loved the modified Will Ferrell quote from Elf. Cheers!

    Reply

  4. GiGi Eats Celebrities
    Dec 29, 2013 @ 15:57:34

    BAH HA HA HA HA! I am sorry but Richard gets me EVERY TIME!!! Thank you for that, LOL!

    Reply

  5. drillergirl
    Jan 02, 2014 @ 03:31:00

    Love it! Sounds like a killer routine, I will give it a go before I start my new program on Monday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

