Product Review: UA Headbands

20140311-214045.jpg

I love Under Armour and everything about that brand. I have plenty of sports bras (they have the best!), cold gear, shorts, sweats and sneakers. You name it, I want it. Then I saw these beauties were marked down online with free shipping and no minimum cost.

I’m sad to say I’m extremely disappointed with them. There are 2 of them that don’t really move. Because the point of no slip headbands is for them to stay there, right? Wrong. If I move my head they fly off. Literally.

I was starting my HIIT exercise with high knees and next thing I knew that headband flew off my head!!! I was annoyed. Today I had an intense legs and abs day and decided to try a different one to see if it was a bad one. It started falling off too. Well after I had sweat dripping all over me for 30 min I put it back on and it stayed in place. But isn’t the point of a no slip headband to work before the sweating starts? Yes.

So if you don’t want to move your head an inch, they’re for you. Otherwise, I’d get something different.

Anyone have good suggestions on no slip headbands? Or have any stories about a product you were so excited about then became disappointed?

Notice Zeus photobombing my picture 🙂

Update: I sent a review expressing my dislike for them. UA responded very quickly and they are sending me a different style! Love the customer service. Even though I was dissatisfied, I will continue shopping with them because everything else has been so great.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mommygorun
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 12:58:57

    I have a “sweaty band” that never budges during my runs. I have heard good things about Sparkly Bands and they don’t have the black elastic in the back which is much prettier I think!

    Reply

  2. eatsandexercisebyamber
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 13:33:31

    Thank you for an HONEST review. I feel most headbands simply FLY off and you spend more time fixing your hair then sweating!

    Reply

  3. Ashley @ Snow Cream and Syrup
    Mar 12, 2014 @ 19:27:28

    Thanks for an honest review! I also have trouble finding decent headbands, they do always seem to fly off of my head. I started to wonder if I have a cone-shaped noggin and that’s just how it’s gonna be… have you tried Buffs? They’re not quite the same thing but I LOVE my Buffs. They don’t move and they’re much more comfortable. http://buffusa.com/sports/collections/filter/women

    Reply

  4. Jessie
    Mar 17, 2014 @ 12:19:00

    I have an UA headband and it moves around a lot too, not as bad as yours, though! I have 2 sweaty bands and love them. I ran my first half marathon with one and didn’t even notice I was wearing one. I have also ran with Buffs and although it’s not a stay tight headband, it doesn’t move once in place and it captures the sweat really well! LOL

    Reply

  5. Michelle (@Run_Bake_Blog)
    Mar 21, 2014 @ 10:28:59

    I don’t know why making good work-out headbands is so hard! I have tried SO many! Some squeeze my brain, some just won’t stay on, some are too thin and create knots on the back of my hair, some are too wide…LOL, I seriously haven’t tried any that I really like. My Bondi-Bands are great when I want my ears covered, too but they are a bit to wide for regular wear. Ugh…thanks for the review!

    Reply

  6. Ginger Harper
    Jun 12, 2014 @ 13:08:24

    I tend to use those stretchy headbands that tie at the end! They work wonders for my fro 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment